home private accomodation hotels clubs restaurants about 
Carnival Events
Carneval Openning
Carnival Balls
Children Carnival
Balinjerada
Carnival Procession
Zubijada
Immolation of Pust

Page Links:
Carnival 2003
Carnival 2003 Images

Back to previous page
  Carnival 2003 Calendar

Every Saturday, 18.01.2003. - 01.03.2003.
      Lovran, Dobrec, Liganj: every Saturday in this period: Carnival Balls

Friday, 17.01.2003., 17h
      Carnival Openning. Rising of Carnival flag. Concert of Lovran music band       "Bonaca". Hotel "Imperial" Opatija exibition: "Carnival photos"

Friday, 07.02.2003., 20h
      Rijeka, Dvorana Mladosti: Selection of Rijeka Carnival Queen. Giving of city       keys to Carnival mayor.

Friday, 07.02.2003., 20h
      Opatija, Hotel Millenium: Masquerade Fashion Parade.

Saturday, 08.02.2003., 11h
      Lovran: "Zubijada", masquerade fishing contest.

Saturday, 08.02.2003., 11h
      Rijeka: Auto-rally "Pariz-Bakar"

Sunday, 09.02.2003., 10h
      Opatija: Children Carnival Procession

Thursday, 20.02.2003., 13h
      Lovran: Gallery Laurus exibition: 80 years of "Toronjera", Lovran Carnival       Society

Saturday, 22.02.2003., 13h
      Rijeka: Children Carnival Procession

Saturday, 22.02.2003., 17h
      Opatija: International day of Carnival

Sunday, 23.02.2003., 10h
      Opatija: Balinjerada, competition of masked vehicles and maskers

Sunday, 23.02.2003., 13h
      Lovran: Main Carnival Procession

Sunday, 23.02.2003., 18h
      Icici: Carnival Party

Sunday, 02.03.2003., 12h
      Rijeka: Main International Carnival Procession

Tuesday, 04.03.2003., 17h
      Lovran: Immolation of Pust

Wednesday, 05.03.2003., 17h
      Msoscenicka Draga: Immolation of Pust


go to top

  Carnival 2003 Images (click on image to enlarge)
Lovran Carnival 2003
Lovran Carnival 2003 Lovran Carnival 2003
Lovran Carnival 2003
Lovran Carnival 2003 Lovran Carnival 2003
Lovran Carnival 2003
Lovran Carnival 2003 Lovran Carnival 2003
Lovran Carnival 2003
go to top

2002 Lovran.com